En gjestevurdering baseres på den enkeltes innlegg hos TripAdvisor (om reiser og hotell). Den reisende kan ha reist på egen hånd eller med en annen arrangør. Apollo tar ikke ansvar for innhold eller vurderinger.


  • 5/5 Sted
  • 4/5 Sovekvalitet
  • 5/5 Service
  • 5/5 Verdi
  • 5/5 Renslighet

0% anbefaler hotellet

20 vurderinger
Veldig bra
Mindre bra

Fem siste vurderinger


av E6745YUterrys Essex, Storbritannia

Amazing Stay!!!!

Myself and my partner stayed at the Avaton Villa (Avaton Suites & Villa) at the end of May/ early June 2022. Eveything throughout our stay was perfect! We were greeted at the airport by the Philian Hotel transfer, it was a 10 minute drive to the villa. The villa is set within the grounds of the Avaton Suites, apon arrival we were greeted with the warmest welcome by the hotel manager Panos and recpetion staff Katerina. We was guided to the Villa and shown the ammenities. There was a bottle of Prosecco and water in the villa upon arrival. The villa was clean and spacious and beautifully decorated. The private pool area had amazing views. The sunloungers and 4 poster sunbed were really comfortable. Breakfast was served in the bar/restaurant area of the suites. There was a great selection for breakfast, again the service was perfect. The waitress, Nena always greeted us with the biggest smile, she remembered our coffee order every morning. We were able to order food and drinks to the Villa which was really convenient. The food and drinks were fresh and tastey. One of the evening barmen made the best Zombie cocktail on the island! (Aka the Zombie King!) We ate at the Black Pepper restaurant in the sister hotel Skiathos Avaton Hotel, 3 minute walk down the road. The food was great and there was a guitarist playing that evening (we received a discount on our bill for staying at Avaton Villa). The Villa is situated in a great loaction, nestled in tranquility but close enough to an abundance of bars, restaurants and beaches. The town is a 15 minute walk away, the beach just under 10 minutes walk, supermarket 5 minute walk. The villa is situated on a hill, we didn't find this an issue (its elevated position is what gives the amazing views!) Throughout our stay all the staff and housekeeping truley went above and beyond. Their hospitality was genuiene, friendly and they were always checking that everything was ok. Special thanks to the Manager - Panos, Morning Waitress - Nena, Reception Staff - Katerina and the Evening Barman - The Zombie King. We loved our stay here so much that we have rebooked to stay this year at the Avaton Villa and their new hotel Skiathos Thalassa Cape hotel. Just want to add its well worth booking directly with them and signing up to their members club as they have discounts and privileges for their members. Many thanks for a great stay, look forward to returning this summer, Terry & Lizzie.


av 948stevec Shipston on Stour, Storbritannia

Peaceful relaxing break.

Very nice spacious suites. Good breakfast with plenty of choice included. Yes, there is quite an uphill walk from the beach, restaurants etc but it didn't bother us, we enjoy walking. All the staff, without question are lovely and nothing is too much trouble. We loved the peaceful location and the outside space with hot tub. The only slight negative was the tiny pool. Too small for my morning swim. Not a major issue as the bay is perfect for swimming. We would recommend Avaton suites for active couples.


av jecgreen New Milton, Storbritannia

Lovely place - A few improvements could be made

Lovely place, very steep hill to suites. Suites very clean with clean towels everyday both for the shower and whirlpool. Lots of choice at breakfast including fresh fruit, pastries hot food including eggs, sausages bacon etc. Bar and restaurant staff amazing could not fault at all. We ate in the restaurant a few times and could not fault it. Pool area lovely never a problem getting a lounger. Only one fault we had was on our checkout day we couldn’t keep our room later than checkout 12.00 to take a shower. We had a late flight 21.35 we asked on day one of our 14 day holiday to pay to keep our room for a late check out or pay day rate for another room to be advised by the receptionist to ask the day before our departure. Weird? We asked 2 days and 1 day before checkout if there were any, again to be told ask on the day? It was clear there was not going to be a late checkout or spare room but the receptionist seemed to pretend she was trying to get us one. Anyhow the last day was awful had to sit around the pool from 12.00. There is a shower in the toilet room not equipped to have a proper shower as it shared with the mens and ladies toilets. Both myself and our daughter had to take a shower in our swimming costumes, anyone can walk in, there is no where in the shower to hang dry clothes therefore you have to take a shower and then come out to dry yourself and get changed which is part of the ladies/mens toilets. Absolutely not ideal and not set up for late check out. A lovely holiday spoiled on the last day and if the management reply to say we offered you a room on your last day at our sister hotel this is not helpful at 11.30 when we had a private transfer booked from this hotel and it was very last minute when I told the receptionist I wasn’t happy and would be leaving a review


av Moulo Sydney, Australia

Wow - huge and luxurious

This place is high up amongst the olive groves. Peaceful and spotless. Loved the residence, the pool and breakfast area. Breakfast was not great overall when you compare with other parts of Greece but probably typical of Skiathos. The staff were excellent and responsive attending promptly when we had a visiting snake hang out on our verandah! Unique surprise ….


av Conway S Derbyshire, Storbritannia

Filthy dirty and run down! just awful! Avoid -othing like description or photos most of which have been made using CGI.

The photos on their website show a great villa so we booked. We arrived to no welcome pack not even water. No milk sugar coffee. Cutlery and crockery a total joke! SEE pics.The place was run down and filthy.Dirt in corners of rooms, flaking plaster, damp throughout. No ventilation or windows to bathrooms so really a sauna!! 800m from beach? Yes if you fly!!! Breakfast OK if you like fruit fill of wasps.No glasses or breakfast bowls, ceiling lights full of flies, ants coming in through rotten UPvc doors. Greek tv only in bedrooms. Only redeeming feature was the staff who were lovely. If this was run from the UK I would make a claim against them for a full refund and a breach of the Trade Description Act and WIN! I would rate this as barely a 2 star as it was so awful.There are some great hotels nearer the beach and the town which cannot be worse than this. To get anywhere you have to use a taxi which takes 10 mins to anywhere as the hotel is on a steep slope. AVOID AVOID AVOID Look at my pictures and see the filthy place.