1. Fly & hotell

  2. Romtype

  3. Tillegg

  4. Opplysninger

  5. Bekreft

  6. Ferdig

Gjestevurderinger

Våre gjesters vurdering
Vurdering fra TripAdvisor
Her ser du våre egne gjesters vurderinger av hotellet. Vurderingene samles inn via Reevoo, en uavhengig tredjepartstjeneste.
Total vurdering
 
9,3 / 10
Rengjøring
 
10,0 / 10
Service
 
9,3 / 10
Fasiliteter
 
9,0 / 10
Mat og drikke
 
8,6 / 10
Rom / leilighet
 
9,3 / 10
Oppfylte forventningene
 
9,3 / 10
Nøyaktig beskrivelse online
 
8,6 / 10

10 siste vurderinger


10 av 10

Sigmund,
Sandnes

+
Veldig rask og god rengjøring. Serviceinnstilt personale, inkludert daglig leder.
-
Personalet kommenterer ofte sine gjester på sitt eget språk, men noen gjester forstår veldig godt russisk og kroatisk.

Bekreftet gjest: 2018-05-26


8 av 10

,

+
-
Det var otroligt brant upp till rummen . Detta gör att dom ej får några återkommande gäster som är äldre . Vi har bott på ett annat hotell som använde en förläng golfbil för person transporter . ett förslag bara

Bekreftet gjest: 2018-06-02


10 av 10

,

+
-

Bekreftet gjest: 2018-07-21


Se alle vurderinger

En gjestevurdering baseres på den enkeltes innlegg hos TripAdvisor (om reiser og hotell). Den reisende kan ha reist på egen hånd eller med en annen arrangør. Apollo tar ikke ansvar for innhold eller vurderinger.

Totalvurdering

  • 4,5/5 Sted
  • 4,5/5 Sovekvalitet
  • 3,5/5 Rom
  • 4,5/5 Service
  • 4/5 Verdi
  • 4,5/5 Renslighet

89% anbefaler hotellet

648 vurderinger
Utmerket
 
360
Veldig bra
 
206
Bra
 
53
Mindre bra
 
17
Dårlig
 
12

Fem siste vurderinger

15.06.2019

Innlegg av oxred81london london

A GOOD HOTEL WITH STUNNING VIEWS

We loved our 'Junior Suite' at this hotel, with its stunning views of both sea and forest, and enjoyed the room with its comfy bed and excellent large shower. We found staff very friendly and helpful, enjoyed the plentiful evening buffet (particularly the desserts!) and were impressed with the very comfy loungers round the pool. The hotel also has a small bus which will take guests down to the ferry port and collect during the day at fixed times, for a change of scene. Sadly we were obviously too early to have any organised entertainment in the evenings and, since the rooms are at the top of a hill, the walk down to reception was slightly challenging, though a beach buggy is available to take those who really have need of it. Travelling to and from Alonyssos does present some difficulties. On arrival in Skiathos at 17h40 we were taken to the port to be told there were no ferries that late so transport would be by water taxi. As the one about to leave was full, we were told the small and rather basic looking water taxi would return for us and more guests about two hours later. So our bags were locked away and we had time to explore Skiathos, which we enjoyed. On returning to the port we were told the water taxi would not be coming back as the sea was too rough, so we were then taken to one hotel for dinner and then another for the night. To be fair both were very good hotels and after breakfast next day we were taken back to the port for the ferry - and thoroughly enjoyed the 2 hr ride across. Our journey home, too, took longer than expected, with the hotel taking us to the port, the ferry ride across, the break in Skiathos again, the trip to the airport and then the pilot announcing on the plane that as it was full and we all had baggage they would have to divert to Corfu to refuel, where we spent one hour on the ground! So be warned! Despite the problems either end, we enjoyed our holiday on this island and would certainly recommend a visit to the picturesque old town with its little churches and cobbled streets.

 
11.06.2019

Innlegg av ammorris85

Great hotel in amazing location

What an amazing place! Some reviews on here may have been the result of early season teething problems but the experience my wife and 2yr old daughter was fantastic.

I don't write reviews normally but feel compelled to balance those which had us filled with dread in the weeks leading to our trip. 
Location:
Absolutely stunning! Amazing views from so many vantage points. The accommodation is set out in a little white village surrounded by a pine forest and flowers atop a hill which can feel like a mountain to scale making it a daily challenge with the little one but there are steps, and gradient slope with steps which make it more accessible...it's only 100m...and if you ask, you can get taken up/down the hill on a golf buggy; problem solved

There are two (not three) beaches, both of shingle and pebble. One isolated from the facilities, the other backed on to by the pool and amenities. There is no gym but there is a tennis court and small spa (massage parlour) Accommodation: Best I've stayed in in the whole of Greece! A proper bathroom, with large shower; my wife is particular about bathrooms and didn't want the classic Greek 'wet room' which this certainly isn't; it's better than the home en-suite! Very spacious with a double bed, terrace, flat screen tv, and pull out sofa bed.

Transfers:
From meeting Vasilis at the airport and taking us to the port, holding our bags and presenting our tickets, to George collecting us in Alonissos port and dropping us at our room, our transfers were seemless and comfortable, travelling via the Flying Cat ferry. The transfer is 1hr 20 and the wait in Skiathos town for the ferry was around 2 hours but as mentioned our bags were held and Skiathos town is a lovely place to spend a few hours anyway.

Staff:
People make places and as mentioned,

Vasilis was very welcoming from our arrival at Skiathos airport.

George was amazing with our daughter, who she warmed to immediately, regularly asking over the week "where's George". On our last day he even got her a sweet hot cross bun type cake for breakfast to eat in the ferry.

Eleni the Maitre D was one of the nicest people I've meet at a hotel, and was enamoured with Isla and again attentive attentive and smiley at all times.

The ladies on reception, whose names I've forgotten were equally welcoming and helpful; albeit you do need to ask questions to get any information, it wasn't upfront and forthcoming as some reviews have previously mentioned.

The Franco Rosso reps (Italian operator) run Yoga, Aqua Gym, Aqua Zumba and evening shows/discos which although we were not booked through them, we were able to participate; not normally our bag but my daughter loved the entertainment in an otherwise quiet resort and Lucia and Michael danced with her and got her involved a lot; it was fantastic to watch and added to our enjoyment and relaxation. 

The kitchen team were amazing with the Italian chef regularly cooking Pasta Bianco for Isla as she couldn't eat much of the food due to an allergy to tomatoes.

The waiting staff are a bit slow and appear new to the service industry (most on summer jobs) but done everything with a smile and nothing was too much to ask of them so the lace is more than forgivable.

Food:
It is buffet and I would have preferred to see more of the classic Greek favourites on, at least one per night, as opposed to a Greek theme night but the food was still a very good standard every night, with a Mediterranean style to it; Pork, Pasta and a fish dish available every night.

You get breakfast, lunch and dinner in the same restaurant and can also take lunch/bar snacks at the pool bar which is Al La Carte.

*All inclusive
This does not include ice cream at the bar

All in all this is a great hotel, which keeps true to the levels that Santikos Collection have set at their Skiathos based hotel, the Princess which we have visited twice. Don't be put off by all the early season reviews!

 
08.06.2019

Innlegg av amylong1 London, Storbritannia

Beautiful setting for a relaxing stay

Having read some of these reviews after booking my stay via Voyage Prive I was quite nervous about what to expect at Marpunta; and fortunately I had a lovely time. Alonnisos a quiet, beautiful island with loads of pine forest and a small port town (which I was too lazy to visit) and an old town - making it a great place to stay if you just want to chill out. A note for transfers - mine was all very smooth but there are only three ferries a day so checking those times when booking flights would be helpful. The food in the all-inclusive restaurant was excellent - with different choices at lunch and dinner and all Med-themed; no strange attempts to please international tourists, rather lots of great local food - the night of all Greek food was excellent. There was also a pool bar which served drinks all day - and a lounge bar that was open in the evenings. The staff at all these points were really friendly and helpful. The pool and beaches were both really lovely with the pool in particular having very lovely loungers - and an Italian tour company put on various activities including yoga (which I attended) and aqua fit and some scary looking cardio classes! Room was comfy and cosy with plenty of space - and I didn't spend a lot of time in there due to the weather being too good to hide from! The cleaners did a great job each day - and even cleaned my hairbrush. Topping up the minibar/tea/coffee is extra, but if you're all-inclusive (or not) you can always borrow extra teabags from breakfast..and get water from the pool bar when you need it. My only complaint was that information available was limited - I feel the book in your room could be much more detailed, and maps of the island would also have been a nice touch; and reception staff weren't always the keenest to help! However, a beautiful place for a relaxing stay or a pretty drop off point to explore the rest of the Sporades - a thumbs up from me!

 
30.05.2019

Innlegg av TAFFS02

Over-promised & under-delivered = disappointment

2 weeks @ Marpunta & sadly agree with reviews. 49th Wedding Anniversary marred by disappointing experience with Management & room allocation. Left in limbo & unpacked for a week by Mr Konstantino, (Reception Manager?) with promises of the room we paid for. On 17/05/19 he hurriedly showed us another room, inferior to the one we had:what was the point? Challenged re category of room Mr K stated “Standard Double” further pressed as to our room category, he confirmed “Standard Double”. Absolutely not what we paid for & he was aware of this. Further told we had booked for too long to reorganise & allocation of rooms came from Skiathos? When asked to see the 2 week room booking made in March he stated “it doesn’t work like that” We had been reasonable & patient but felt we had to let it go @ this point to enjoy what was left of our holiday. A totally disorganised front of house sadly lacking customer service skills. We saw guests upgraded &/or offered free massage, gazebo days & restaurant vouchers, yet we were offered none of these. Something is seriously wrong with room allocation/bookings Mr K claimed Travel Agents were overbooking. Broadway Travel denied this. We were never made aware that this was the first operational week. Management Update: Santikos Collection welcomed Georgios Kritikopoulos as the new Manager 10/04/19 hopefully he succeeds in the stated aims. The Resort has been well conceived with enormous potential and we wish the new Management Team every success.

 
29.05.2019

Innlegg av lindaandmichael_10 letchworthgardencity

Management have a lot to learn

Our stay started off badly when the ferry didn't pick us up at Skiathos and 12 of us with luggage were piled onto a small pilot boat for the 2 hour journey. There were no life jackets and the man operating the boat had a cigarette in one hand and a bottle of beer in the other! Luckily we got there in one piece but it really is not an acceptable way to transport people especially late at night. We stayed 12 nights at this location. It is in a stunning setting although it is not the right place if you have any mobility problems. Almost all the rooms are located at the top of a very challenging climb. Although we had a beautiful room with a sea view many people who paid for upgrades did not get what they paid for. This meant that every time we went through the reception area people were complaining and trying to get their rooms changed - mostly without success. The beds around the pool were never available due to early morning reservations although they were not actually used for half of the time. Pool was very cold too. Mealtimes were interesting due to mis calculations of quantity - breakfast in particular was a problem - items regularly running out and taking ages to be replenished. Drinks at the table also took ages which often resulted in eating your meal without your choice of drink! The waiting staff worked hard. We managed to persuade them to put a tennis net up after 3 days but for some peculiar reason they changed it after a couple of days for a volley ball net! It was too short, too high and the balls went through the holes they were so large! There was a total lack of communication from the management and their attitude was unacceptable. Such a shame as it really could be a wonderful holiday destination but things and attitudes need to change drastically for this to happen.