Gjestevurderinger

Våre gjesters vurdering
Vurdering fra TripAdvisor
Her ser du våre egne gjesters vurderinger av hotellet.
10 av 10 Basert på 1 vurderinger
Total vurdering
 
10,0 / 10
Rengjøring
 
10,0 / 10
Nøyaktig beskrivelse online
 
10,0 / 10
Oppfylte forventningene
 
10,0 / 10
Fasiliteter
 
10,0 / 10
Mat og drikke
 
10,0 / 10
Rom / leilighet
 
10,0 / 10
Service
 
10,0 / 10

Siste gjestevurderinger


10 av 10

+
-

Bekreftet gjest: 2019-07-27


En gjestevurdering baseres på den enkeltes innlegg hos TripAdvisor (om reiser og hotell). Den reisende kan ha reist på egen hånd eller med en annen arrangør. Apollo tar ikke ansvar for innhold eller vurderinger.


Totalvurdering

  • 4,5/5 Sted
  • 4,5/5 Sovekvalitet
  • 4,5/5 Rom
  • 4,5/5 Service
  • 4,5/5 Verdi
  • 5/5 Renslighet

93% anbefaler hotellet

5031 vurderinger
Utmerket
 
3966
Veldig bra
 
793
Bra
 
162
Mindre bra
 
54
Dårlig
 
56

Fem siste vurderinger

05.05.2018

Innlegg av LailaA555 Trondheim, Norge

Fantastiske Palmetre hote

En uke i paradis🙂 vi er kjemefornøyd med vårt opphold en uke i april 2018. Flere restauranter og barer i anlegget med variert og god mat. Hotellet besto av mindre blokker rundt i parken hvor påfuglene var et fargerikt innslag. Fin strand og tilgang til flere basseng. Svært hyggelig betjening, spesielt hyggelig var de som jobbet ved hotellets eget svømmebasseng - badevakt, der vi fikk håndduker og han i poolbaren. Susanne 5 år fikk mye positiv oppmerksomhet og elsket denne plassen. Kommer gjerne tilbake. Hotellet ligger 35 km fra sentrum, men med gratis skyttelbuss fra hotellet. Skal vi klage på noe må det være at vi fikk lite hjelp fra concierge på vårt hotell og måtte gå over til nabohotellet som er en del av anlegget. Vi reagerte på sen rengjøring av rom, men det var rent og ryddig etter at de hadde vært det og rengjort

 
22.11.2016

Innlegg av anette696 Oslo, Norge

Avslappende dag på beachen

En halvtime fra senter av Dubai, metro Emirates tower, ligger dette avsides og rolige golf hotellet. Ikke noen blokker her, fin strand i en skyddet bukt med båthavn og vannaktiviteter! Vokset miljø, gress eller strand og flotte poolområder! Nedtonet og elegant. Man kan komme og betale ca 500 for dagen og da er det drinkkuppong på ca 100 nok med. God lunsj ved pool og strand ikke så dyrt!

 
12.01.2021

Innlegg av 610magdalenat

Fabulous, stands out, especially during the Covid pandemic

We spent 3 weeks at a 2-bedroom residence at the Palm Tree Court (part of Ja Resort), in November/December 2020. We flew from Europe to escape the pandemic lockdown. We could not have chosen a better place. The JA Resort has beautiful spacious grounds, large grassy areas, long private beach, several pools and restaurants. It never feels crowded, even on the weekends, when expats come to spend a day or two to escape the city. The Palm Tree Court suites re unusually spacious. Our 2-bedroom suite in the Residence gave us access to additionally services (a butler, transportation by a buggy, access to a special pool for the Signature guests, etc.). Our butler could not be more helpful and easy to to communicate with. This was a nice surprise. Although we very much enjoyed the butler service during our visits to Ja Manafaru (Maldives), we did not expect it at the JA Resort. Our suite/apartment was huge. The terrace had two large sitting areas that allowed us to work while enjoying the stunning views and our daughters to do online schooling from there. Wifi connection was very good; our butler even arranged to have it boosted for us. We loved being able to spend all of our time outside and not have to worry about covid. The Palm Tree suites are accessible from outdoor hallways, you can dine outside if you wish, and there are many outdoor activities that you can enjoy. We loved that this resort has it's own water sports center - unlike, for example, hotels on the Palm where water sports are not permitted. Jebel Ali provides easy access to Dubai, we went for dinner a couple of times, but in the end much prefer the spaciousness and calm of the JA Resort to the city feel of Dubai. We had discovered the JA Resort years ago when our daughters were smaller. We stayed at the Oasis Beach Tower at the Dubai Marina and took advantage to the daily shuttle that we could use whenever we wanted to spend a day at the JA Resort. Also a nice option if you need to be in the city. The all-inclusive plan is a great value and gives you many options. In summary, this place is very well managed and beautifully set up.

 
07.01.2021

Innlegg av Janine1109

This Hotel .... amazing!

I want to share my impressions. Jebel Ali palm tree court is a perfekt Vacation for Kids, also as for couples who want to stay in a green, all inclusive Restort near the city but, let’s say Green. With perfekt luxury Food, lots of Green Gardens, Birds and the perfekt white Sand Beaches. Watersports, Tennis, Golf... here you have everything. A Taxi to Dubai mall is just 35 minutes and quite cheap. They’ll arrange everything for you. In my opinion it’s a better Atlantis, where i have been before. I want to share my review with the Traveller Magazine. But first of all here. We had a big Suite with a direkt access to the beautiful perfekt cleaned white Beach with clear light blue turquoise Water. To stay in contact with the Hotel, before arrival was a bit hard, I just spend 50 Euro to make phone calls, to have a direkt Beach access Room. But... I worked- they really took care of my wishes, so we got the perfect Room, we looked for. We booked all inclusive and I can tell you it’s totally worth it! The Butler service contacted uns on the first Day to inform us about everything. Very warm and friendly. The signature service for the Suite wich I booked was included. And this is something I really want to mention! And to recommend. This is something I have never seen before. It’s no a cold Butler Service. It’s a personal, respectful and so heart-full Service. This Team is totally taking care of everything. Really- everything! Amazing! Big thank you to John, Murad from the Butler Service. Also Basil from the signature pool area. There are these Things you see, when you watch them, how much they love what they do. They really take there Eyes on the small things to make it the perfekt Vacation for you! Basil from the Bar at the private Pool, He knows when you have your coffee every morning, and how you drink it. He remembers to put Towels and if you want Sun or no Sun on your place. Always with a smile on his face and a warm * good morning Madame.., He was just amazing! Thanks a lot ! These are the small Things! A lady next to us drank Beer every Day at 12, so without a word, he brought her her Beer every Day at 12. John makes Reservations for all the Restaurants, if you tell him you are hungry earlier today?!? No problem- they will check it. They drive you to the Pool, to the Golf course, where ever you want. And this is also something I want to mention, ... the Girl, this week when you dial 0... she is so friendly, with her happy lovely voice, how can I assist you... that you really want to meet her. Totally nice! Room keeping, perfect! you take 2 Bottles of water, On the next day you have 4. I took the Shampoo to try out, on the next Day you have 3 more. Super clean, save feeling in Covid times! The Restaurants high End- amazing. Thanks to the Indian restaurant and Bhawna the most. One of the best Foods we ever had, and a super nice Service. They recommend Meals to you, they are happy if you like there food. And this is it! This is Service in a world of no Service. They smile if you enjoyed what they recommend you. Also white Orchid was very nice, I have to say. Sports cafe, Horses, Falcons where Fernando showed us everything, super nice. Also that he took so much care of the Kids. Like I told him my son has epilepsy, he came and said I told the life guards to have an extra eye on them. Thank you! Could you make anything better ? First of all- the Rooms with its view, it’s amazing. They could be a little more renovated perhaps. The doors are hard to close. Don’t misunderstand they are still in a nice shape but.. I mean this Hotel is soooo perfekt- the Romms could be also. The Carpets and the small Details like Curtains. Also the Fitness Area could be bigger, and newer. The Food in Sette was also nice, but the Restaurant it self is a little splittet. But you now what?!? the Personal in this Hotel is so amazing with every Detail - how they watch you especially in the signature area, and in the restaurants , no, you can’t do anything better at all. It’s one of the most amazing Hotels I’ve been. And from New York to Tokio I’ve been nearly everywhere from high class to budget. The food, the Butler Service, the Sea, the Pools, also the Golf Teacher Elliot who showed me around, to make this Area amazing for me! No words. Just thank you! I really can recommend this Hotel deep from my heart. Give them a 10 from 10 Stars. And I want to share my pictures. I hope the Management Team and the Owner know , how they all take there Eyes on the small Things and with wich Love especially the people I told by Name worked in this week. You can be very proud to have a Team like this. really! I saw every Detail, like I always watch and I want to say a big thank you to make this week so amazing and so special! Jebel Ali palm tree court- perfect Service at white sand Beaches. Thank you, this was not our last time with you! Stay as you Are! Thank you Janine Hammerl Ps. Let’s try jebel Ali ocean view. And I will let you know soon :-)

 
06.01.2021

Innlegg av gmargo Harpenden, Storbritannia

3 and a half week stay!

We checked in on 9th December, family of 4 (kids aged 9&7) on the ultra all inclusive package for 1 room at the JA Palm Tree Court. We were expecting to stay for 12 nights but due to Covid restrictions in the UK decided to extend by a week (moving to JA Beach Hotel) and again by a further week, ultimately leaving on 4th January. So 12 nights in Palm Tree Court and 13 in Beach Hotel. In summary, the positives; - the staff; they try extremely hard to make your stay enjoyable. Some are clearly better than others. In these challenging times, you want places like this to survive and the staff do a good job in maintaining a positive and friendly attitude when their jobs are probably uncertain too - the resort offers good value (especially if you’re on the ultra all inclusive and will eat at the hotel / enjoy a few alcoholic beverages each day) - it’s large and feels secure. Our 9 year old wandered around easily with his friends and could grab lunch down at the marina (Sports bar) giving us some peace and quiet! - plenty of facilities (golf, tennis, squash, badminton, table tennis, gym, water sports, beach volleyball etc etc) - although a few of the restaurants / bars were closed, there were still plenty open (6) and the quality of the food was generally excellent Negatives; - you need to book the restaurants ahead of time. We did and it was fine; many didn’t and couldn’t get into the higher end restaurants - tennis courts; the courts are block booked as a number of professionals (Stefanos Tsitsipas et al) use it as a base for their training camp before the new season kicks off in Jan in Australia. This meant I was only once able to play with my kids despite having lugged rackets and balls all the way there. Luke Plumb is the sports centre manager; and you my friend are a disgrace!! 9 times I tried to speak to him to figure out a solution; he never came back to me, eventually I gave up trying - negotiating with the managers to extend our stay was a painful exercise. It felt like an endless negotiation rather than a straight forward “here’s our best price, take it or leave it”. I appreciate everyone is on a different rate but being constantly reminded not to discuss my rate with anyone else only enforced my belief that I too was probably being screwed. That said on both occasions we arrived at a reasonable price which we both seemed happy with; but the process to get there was painful. The detail; On arrival (after a night flight) we were shown our room (373). It was exceptionally tired (toilet seat broken, chair on the balcony unusable) and the decor in desperate need of an upgrade. To sum it up the telephone didn’t work so when I called reception we couldn’t even hear each other. Nevertheless we unpacked and tried to accept the fact this 3 or 4 star room would be our home for the next 12 nights. Given the resort was pretty empty (Beach Hotel and Lake View were both closed at the time of checkin), I went to reception to see if they had any other rooms available in the hope they’d be more functional. The lady on reception moved us from 3 block to 7 block (797). Although the room was the same size / price band, it had been refurbished within the last couple of years (rather than 20+ years ago) and was a totally different experience. This is my first tip; make sure you’re in a refurbished room. Although I would describe it as ‘adequate’ for a 5 star hotel, compared to 373 it was far far superior. Over the coming days the hotel began to fill up, mainly with families as school holidays in the UK began. There were also visitors from Germany, France, South Africa and Russia. As Tier 4 lockdowns were announced for most of the UK, we thought there was little point returning so went about changing our flights (to 28th December). We managed to do so (as did many others) so next was to extend the accommodation or find another hotel. This process was painful and after a couple of days it was clear that we weren’t going to get a preferential rate to stay and the rack rate offered was 100% more than we originally paid. So begrudgingly we decided to book the Rixos in Ras Al Khaimah and have a change of scenery. Only when it came to calling a taxi, did the manager ask where we’re going and the price we were paying... miraculously he said they could price match (30% less than their original price). He also said we could stay in the same room as before or move to the Beach Hotel which was now open (The Beach Hotel is supposedly a cheaper hotel than the Palm Tree Court, mainly because the rooms are much smaller; it’s also a big hotel rather than rooms spread across tranquil rivers amongst large palm trees and wandering peacocks. That said, it was refurbished within the last couple of years and feels a lot more modern). Because we were a family of 4 we were told that we couldn’t stay in 1 room and instead were offered a suite on the 5th floor (room 524) which had the footprint of 2 rooms. This was the same price as room 797 in Palm Tree Court and a much bigger / more modern space. So if you have a choice, I would definitely recommend a suite in the Beach Hotel over 1 room in Palm Tree Court. All day long. As we approached the 28th, we again decided to extend our stay (this time to the 4th Jan). And the painful negotiation process with the hotel manager was once again repeated. Ultimately they agreed to let us stay in the same room (524) at the same price. Conclusion; A decent hotel which is located a bit of a way from the main attractions of Dubai. Therefore it offers better value and especially good for those who are unlikely to do many excursions. Loads of staff were helpful along the way but special shout out to the following staff who were standouts and helped made our stay so enjoyable (I hope our tips on checkout made their way to you!); Patrick and John for the sports activities. Very inclusive and also great when they helped out our kids in kids club. Raj Kumar in Sette restaurant; Sukesh in Allora. Always attentive and genuinely cared for us and our family / friends. O.K. / Okay at the top pool (Palm Tree Court); like others on this list he genuinely cared. From Day 1 and every day thereafter he asked about each of us, remembering all our names and engaged in friendly conversations. Really made us feel at home, assisting when we had problems. Kush and Bishnu (bottom pool bar); ensured we were ‘watered’ all day every days